Trinity Dining Hall was the venue for the awards ceremony 2014.

The SFA National Small Business Awards 2014

Winners have been announced for the 2014 Awards programme. Keohane Seafoods have been announced the overall winner. See interview below.

About the SFA Awards

The SFA National Small Business Awards are celebrating 10 years of success in Irish Business. Is your business growing and thriving and does it stand out from the crowd? If so the SFA National Small Business Awards is the ideal way to get this message across. Small businesses are both different and important, they are different because they are managed by people who take risks and important because they create jobs. The aim of the SFA National Small Business Awards is to celebrate the achievements of small businesses in Ireland, and to recognise the vital contribution of the small business sector to the Irish economy and to showcase Ireland’s entrepreneurial talent. Small businesses are the engines for future growth in Ireland.

We are pleased that the SFA Awards are recognised by Government as an acknowledgement of the contribution they make to our economy and its future success. As Patron to the awards, An Taoiseach Enda Kenny, TD, is supporting the awards programme.

This competition is open to all companies in Ireland with up to 50 employees and there is a wide range of categories to suit all sectors - including a category for companies with under five employees and newly formed businesses.

Register Your Interest for 2015

Awards programme 2015
Click here

Prize Package

See what the prize package was for the Awards 2014
Find out more

Previous Winners

View previous winners of the SFA National Small Business Awards
Click here

Our Sponsors

Latest News

Enterprise Ireland Bord bia AIB DHL
County and City Enterprise Boards Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland O2 Management Works
Small Business Showcase 2014
See photos here from the exhibition
Showcase Interview with Patricia Callan
Patricia Callan gives an overview of the Awards Showcase 2014

Media Partners

Irish Independent Newstalk

© SFA, 2014 Small Firms Association is a trading name of Ibec
Ibec Limited is registered in Ireland. Registration No. 8706 VAT No: IE0051524W
Directors: John Kennedy (USA), Larry Murrin, Paul Rellis, Leo Crawford,
Fergus Murphy, Danny McCoy, Gary McGann, Regina Moran, Paraic Curtis,
Myles Lee, Damien Clancy, Brian MacCraith. Gerry Collins, Siobhan Talbot.
Company Secretary: Liam O'Donoghue.
Registered address: 84/86 Lower Baggot Street, Dublin 2
Tel: 01 605 1664; Email:
Disclaimer | Privacy | Help | Site Map